Monsanto Shareowners Reelect Board Members at the Company's Annual Meeting


Monsanto Company today announced that at its annual meeting, shareowners elected four members of its Board of Directors to new terms:

* Frank V. AtLee III
* David L. Chicoine, Ph.D.
* Arthur H. Harper
* Gwendolyn S. King

Each director received more than 98 percent of the votes cast for his or her election and was elected to serve until the company's 2013 annual meeting.

Shareowners also ratified the Board's Audit and Finance Committee's appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for the 2010 fiscal year by a vote of more than 97 percent of the shares present at the meeting and approved the performance goals under the company's 2005 Long-Term Incentive Plan by a vote of more than 84 percent of shares present.

Copyright 2010 Monsanto All Rights Reserved